Tiktok operation, how to reset your TikTok account

2020-08-12 06:06:46 0 Comment 863 views
abstract

Eventually, you may get tired of swiping through stunts, homemade music videos, and challenges. This indicates that it is time to reset your account a

In the end, you might get tired of swiping through stunts, homemade music videos, and challenges. This indicates that it is time to reset your account and you should not think twice. You can register at any time to catch up with the latest TikTok trends.

Tiktok operation, how to reset your TikTok account

But before you start, you should know one thing. You need to delete your account first, and then reset it.

Delete TikTok account

You can delete the account from your smartphone or tablet. The same steps apply to Android and iOS devices. This is a necessary step.

Step 1

Click the TikTok icon to access the application and make sure you are logged in. After logging in to your account, click the "I" icon at the bottom right corner of the screen to preview your profile.

Tiktok operation, how to reset your TikTok account

Step 2

To access the "More" menu, click the three horizontal dots in the upper right corner of the profile window.

Tiktok operation, how to reset your TikTok account

Click "Manage My Account" in the following window to make more settings. This option should be the first option under the "Account" tab.

Step Three

Click "Delete Account" at the bottom of the "Manage My Account" page. And there is a verification step to confirm your decision.

Tiktok operation, how to reset your TikTok account

Click "Verify and Continue", and then click the "Delete Account" button at the bottom of the verification page. Another confirmation window pops up, and then select "Delete" to confirm the operation.

By the way, TikTok will display a small notification indicating that the operation has been successfully completed and you will return to the TikTok video feed. If you want to make sure that the account is missing, please click the "I" icon and the "Register" button will appear.

Instructions

Deleting your TikTok account will prevent you from accessing all content. Those who make purchases through the app will not get a refund. But there is a silver lining.

TikTok will actually disable your account for thirty days, and then the social network will permanently delete all data. During this timePeople who re-login inside should be able to retrieve data. Of course, you need to log in with the credentials of the deleted account.

Can you delete your TikTok account through the web client?

The quick answer is no, you can’t. TikTok allows you to log in and browse social networks through a browser. You can upload, like and comment on the video. However, account management options are limited.

You can almost log in and log out without any settings in the mobile app. Given the mobility of the social network, this is not surprising.

Get your account back

Assuming that the reset involves restoring your account to the state it was in when you started, please continue to log in. As long as within 30 days,You can do this at any time. However, if you want to clean up the slate, please rest for a month and then continue.

Step 1

Launch TikTok and click the "I" icon. Since there is no "me" now, you need to click the "register" button.

Knowing that users may feel indifferent, TikTok will automatically provide you with the option of "Continue as + (your old username)".

Step 2

Select the deleted account, and then proceed to the screen wizard. This may require some steps, you need to provide a password, email or open another application to complete. It depends on the registration method you choose first.

Step Three

Finally, you will see the "Reactivate My Account" window and notice that your account is disabled. Click the "Reactivate" button to continue and you will be immediately taken back to your profile.

The great thing is that TikTok will save all your data, including video drafts that have not yet been published.

Does this really mean that you have reset your account?

Unfortunately, no, not really. Reset itself means that you will revert to the original settings and content. In other words, your account should be cleared of all content, contacts and other information.

Logging in again within 30 days will actually restore your account instead of resetting it. And if you want to actually complete the reset,It is better to wait thirty days. But is there another way?

Similarly, the answer is no. You can manually delete all content and contacts, but this is not exactly the same as resending. When you log in again, there is a "Switch Account" option.

You can choose this option, and then choose another registration method. For example, use your Facebook account instead of Google or email. However, you are actually creating a new account from scratch instead of resetting the old account.

This is not something you should emphasize. Most social networks do not choose the option to clear your account and then reset it. This is due to the fact that even if users are not on the network, they often want to keep all data.

avatar